My First Look at HSI

My name is Andrew Albrandt, and I am from Glenrock, WY. I am currently attending HSI (High School Summer Institute). I am between my Sophmore and Junior year of high school, and I am 16 years old.

I was nominated for HSI because I managed to get some of my teachers to recommend me, filled out the other things necessary to be selected, and kept my grades up. I hope to learn a better understanding of using and creating content on the internet and also better understand media from this class. Another thing I hope to learn is how natural resources are collected and used, by learning in my other class. I hope to learn many of my classmates experiences in this camp as well as how they feel about the camp. Thus far in the camp I have had a great time, because the classes are fun, the activities are great, and the people are even better. This experience is what I had expected because my sister and mother both went and said it was one of their best times in high school, and at this point it is shaping up to be just that.

As I read over other students’ past blogs it helped to learn what they did and what they wished they did so that my time here can be just as great as many others. It also helps to learn how they felt about the camp so that I know it is going to be wonderful. Some of the main things that I found to be surprising was how the trip to Vedauwoo was mentioned a lot. Another thing that surprised me was the fact that despite the amount of kids they managed to meet and know a very big amount of other students. All in all, I hope to have a great time and meet a lot of people at this camp.