Advertisment and the video

The thing that spoke to me the most in the video was mainly about how Youtubers gain more followers and money by getting sponsorship’s from advertisements. It spoke the most because plenty of times when I watch videos, the Youtuber says that it is a promotional video. I do not think that I personally am being used by corporations, but I think that kids in my generation are. I do not really care because I feel like it is a mutualistic relationship. Teens participate in corporations because they either want to be noticed, or think that they will gain something from it. I think that the theory of using social media itself for advertising is okay, but then the people that make money off of it find ways to abuse it or make it absurd. The only other thought I have is that it is pretty cool that people can make money while doing what they love.